Didcot, the lowest-ranked team in the FA Cup, will play League Two’s Exeter City at home in the first round proper.

The Oxfordshire outfit play in the Southern Division One South & West, the eighth tier of English football.

Wigan, who won the cup in 2013, travel to fellow League One side Bury while 2008 winners Portsmouth will host Macclesfield Town.

Thirty-two non-league sides join 48 league clubs in the round, with ties beginning on Friday, 6 November.

Among the other eye-catching ties, last season’s quarter-finalists Bradford City of League One travel to National League outfit Aldershot.

Meanwhile Northern Premier League Premier Division side Salford City, who are part-owned by five former Manchester United players, will face League Two side Notts County.

The FA Cup first round draw in full:

Burton Albion v Peterborough United

Port Vale v Maidenhead United

Barnet v Blackpool

Bristol Rovers v Chesham United

Cambridge United v Basingstoke Town

Mansfield Town v Oldham Athletic

Altrincham v Barnsley

Crewe Alexandra v Eastleigh

Northwich Victoria or Chorley v Boreham Wood

Coventry City v Northampton Town

Brackley Town v Newport County AFC

Grimsby Town v St Albans City

Hartlepool United v Havant and Waterlooville or Cheltenham Town

Salford City v Notts County

Dover Athletic v Stourbridge

Stevenage v Gillingham

Millwall v AFC Fylde

Aldershot Town v Bradford City

Walsall v Fleetwood Town

Bury v Wigan Athletic

Portsmouth v Macclesfield Town

Sheffield United v Worcester City

Barwell or AFC Rushden & Diamonds v Grays Athletic or Welling

FC Halifax or Guiseley v Wycombe Wanderers

Crawley Town v Luton Town

Doncaster Rovers v Stalybridge or North Ferriby United

Didcot Town v Exeter City

Dagenham & Redbridge v Morecambe

Leyton Orient v Staines Town

Gainsborough Trinity v Shrewsbury Town

Maidstone United v Yeovil Town

Braintree Town v Oxford United

Whitehawk v Tranmere Rovers or Lincoln City

Accrington Stanley v York City

Scunthorpe United v Southend United

AFC Wimbledon v Forest Green Rovers

Plymouth Argyle v Carlisle United

FC United of Manchester v Chesterfield

Rochdale AFC v Swindon Town

Wealdstone v Colchester United